FIFA has released the shortlist of nominees for the best goal of the year, known as the 2019 Puskas Award with seven male and three female nominees.

The goals under consideration were scored between 16 July 2018 and 18 July 2019, and there are some beautiful inclusions on the list. 

The list is varied from stunners in the Premier League, Bundesliga and La Liga to goals scored in the Northern Ireland Women's Premiership in front of a minimal crowd.

The women's candidates include Ajara Nchout for her goal for Cameroon against New Zealand in the World Cup, Amy Rodriguez for a long-range effort for Utah, and Billie Simpson for a half-way volley for Cliftonville Ladies.

There are certainly some usual suspects on the men's side of the list. 

Zlatan Ibrahimovic has once again been included with his 500th career goal for LA Galaxy, Andros Townsend's Premier League Goal of the Season is a strong contender, meanwhile, Lionel Messi's audacious chip against Real Betis to seal his hat-trick also makes the list.

Rounding off the list of nominees include Serie A top-goalscorer Fabio Quagliarella for a back-heel volley, Matheus Cunha for a ridiculous solo effort for Leipzig, Juan Fernando Quintero's stunning free-kick for River Plate, and finally Daniel Zsori for an overhead kick in the Hungarian League. 

Fans can vote on their favourite goal until September 1, with FIFA deciding on the winner between the top-three picked goals. 

Mohamed Salah took out the award last year for his solo effort against Liverpool.

The winner of this year's award will be announced at the FIFA Football Awards on September 23. 

See all the goals and vote on your favourite at the official FIFA Puskas Award website.